Posted in English 9

Destination Unit. 4

A. Complete using the correct present perfect simple form of the verbs in brackets.
1. I‘ve seen this film already.
2. John and Julie have their car for about a year.
3. She hasn’t took her driving test yet.
4. Sue has been a tour guide since she left university.
5. Have you rode into town on your new bike yet?
6. This new computer has made my life a lot easier.
7. We have not decide what to get Mark for his birthday yet.
8. Has Paul ever met a famous person?

B. Choose the correct answer.
1. I’ve never played this game before.
2. Adam has tidied his room last night.
3. Have you lived here since 2005?
4. Carol and I have been to the cinema three nights ago.
5. It’s the first time you’ve visited our flat, isn’t it?
6. They haven’t given the baby a name yet.
7. Have you been to New York when you went to the States last summer?
8. Have you ever sent an e-mail before?

C. Look at the picture and use the prompts to write sentences. Use the correct form of the present perfect simple.

1. The lesson has not start yet
2. The teacher has already wrote on the board.
3. Joe and Tim have just came into the classroom/
4. Tony did not finish getting his books ready.
5. Christine has already opened her book.
6. Dave drop the pen on the floor.
7. He has not pick it up yet.

D. Complete using the correct present perfect continuous form of the verbs in brackets. Use short forms were possible.
Mandy: Hi Matt. How are you? What have you been doing recently?
Matt: Oh, hi Mandy! Well, I have been studding for my exams.
Mandy: That sounds boring! Have you been working hard?
Matt: Very! Basically, I have been sitting at my desk in my bedroom for the past three weeks and I haven’t been out at all.
I have been working with Michael, my best friend, some of the time, through so at least I’ve had some company. How about you?
Mandy: Well, we haven’t decided yet. We have been looking at different places to see which we like best.
Matt: I’m sure you’ll have a great time wherever you go. Oh, by the way, I have been thinking of having a party when I finish my exams. Would you like to come?
Mandy: Sure! That would be great!

E. Circle the correct word or phrase.
1. I think I’ve heard that song before.
2. They haven’t arrived yet, but they should be here soon.
3. You’ve been writing that e-mail for over an hour. How long is it going to take you?
4. Have you been talking on the phone since eight o’clock?
5. Jo as already invited Shirley to dinner.
6. I’ve been reading an interview with Brad Pitt, but I haven’t finished it yet.
7. Have the boys been playing computer games since this morning?

F. Complete using the words in the box.
1. I haven’t listened to their new CD yet. Is it any good?
2. We’ve been waiting for you for over an hour. Where have you been?
3. Have you ever been to the UK before?
4. I’m afraid we’ve already made plans for this weekend, so we won’t be free.
5. Pedro has been having English lessons since he was five years old.
6. It’s strange that you mention the film Crash. I’ve just been reading about it in the paper.
7. I’ve never heard of a ‘sodoku’. What is it?

Author:

Բարև ձեզ ես Գոհար Սանոյանն եմ: Դուք այցելել եք իմ ուսումնական բլոգը: Հուսով եմ շուտ դուրս կգաք:)

Leave a comment